House construction

Nagaland: The surveyors, beneficiaries of the best construction of houses within the framework of the PMAY-U rewarded | MorungExpress

31,241 accommodations approved by the MoHUA

Our correspondent
Kohima | August 10

The Municipal Affairs Department of Nagaland on Wednesday acknowledged the commendable role of surveyors as well as beneficiaries under the Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana-Urban (PMAY-U) in Nagaland.

As part of the ‘Azadi Ka Amrit Mahotsav’ celebration at the Japfu Hotel here today, Nagaland’s Urban Development and Municipal Affairs Councilor, Dr Neikiesalie (Nicky) Kire presented awards to the top 32 surveyors and 29 recipients for the best house construction.

In Nagaland, 31,241 housing units have been approved by the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs (MoHUA), Government of India.
5484 units have been completed, 4123 are in the roofing phase, 5875 in the lintel phase and 5571 in the foundation phase.

In addition, 30,841 housing units were geolocated and accepted in the Bhuvan app in June 2022.

PMAY (U) changes lives
As a special guest, Dr. Kire said Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s vision was to have a self-reliant nation, for which he launched the PMAY(U) program and various CSS programs.

Beneficiaries should make the best use of the funds provided while investigators should also be sincere in carrying out their work to reach the actual beneficiary, he said.

He commended the beneficiaries who properly used the funds earmarked to complete their houses.

Dr. Kire also called on the public not to depend solely on the government for everything but to undertake personal maintenance work themselves, as the government cannot meet all the demands of the public.

A Chenithung Lotha, HoD, Municipal Affairs Department of Nagaland said PMAY (U) has changed the lives of many people in the country.

Over 122 lakhs of housing units have been sanctioned in the country and many people in Nagaland have also benefited from the scheme, he said.

He maintained that the PMAY (U) program has transformed and improved livelihoods and economic activities and also brought about changes in the quality of life of the people.

Congratulating the enumerators and beneficiaries who have completed their houses through this program, he also asked the team members to continue to do their best to achieve the target on time.

PMAY (U) is on a mission to bring smiles to more families
Temjenrenla Kechu, State Mission Director, PMAY (U) and Co-Director, Municipal Affairs, Nagaland, said that through the mission, the lives of many urban poor have been improved.

Many families received pucca houses as part of this mission, she said.

In pursuit of the goal of providing pucca houses to all eligible state beneficiaries, the mission team is working tirelessly to make this happen and that no one is left behind, he said. he declares.

“Access to a dignified life is perhaps the most essential factor in one’s life. Every day at the Mission, we strive to bring smiles to more and more families by giving them a place to call home,” Kechu said in a newsletter.

The Department of Municipal Affairs, which is the nodal agency responsible for implementing this mission in the state, has transformed the lives of many urban poor for a better future, she added.

Kevilenuo Solo, State Nodal Officer, PMAY-HFA (U) Mission and Deputy Director, Municipal Affairs, chaired the program while a vote of thanks was offered by Arika Achumi, Civil Engineer, Technical Cell at the state.


P Ngipyen Konyak (Aboi), Talisenla (Changtongya), Chozuseyi (Chozuba), Thepfukholie Angami (Chümoukedima), Nchumbeni (Dimapur), Toshili Sumi (East Dimapur), Iheilungna (Jalukie), T Tsajungliba Sangtam (Kiphire), Ketshulhoulie Khruomo ( Kohima), Thsalongse Sangtam (Longkhim), Y Phongla Phom (Longleng), Ruunguno (Medziphema), Yechi Trakha (Meluri), Imchalemla (Mokokchung), Minkai K (Mon), Chinggom (Naginimora), Chengkong (Noklak), Ekiebe ( Peren), Neingupe Therie, Vekulii Nienu (Pfutsero), Achemla (Pungro), R Throngshi (Shamator), Nokshan Konyak (Tizit), Amo Lihto (Tobu), Pfusinle Rengma (Tseminyu), H Longkhangla (Tuensang), Merenkala (Tuli ), Rengpeni Ezung (Wokha) and Qhetoshe Sumi (Zunheboto).


Chingkai Konyak (Aboi), Longshibemo M Odyuo (Bhandari), C Toshi Imsong (Changtongya), Viketoulie (Chozuba), Senelo Kath (Chiimoukedima), S.David Tungoe (Dimapur), Kakuto Y Achumi (East Dimapur), Pauzaiding (Jalukie ), Alemba T (Kiphire), Kezhonu Rhetso (Kohima), A Chemlise (Longkhim), Shampu (Longleng), Imtilong (Mangkolemba), Arora (Medziphema), Powasie (Meluri), Akumtoshi (Mokokchung), Banklao (Mon), N. Konang Konyak (Naginimora), Lamthio (Noklak), Kuyiepeu (Peren), Vekhozo Kezo (Phek), Elah (Pfutsero), Lenpithong (Pungro), Kiucham (Shamator), Pelunwir Newmai (Tening), Tingzing (Tizit), James Nokmai (Tobu), Francis Tep (Tseminyu), Tekhingrila Sangtam (Tuensang), Taliakum (Tuli), Chanchilo Ezung (Wokha) and Agha Vili Zhimo (Zunheboto).